Frederick County Biotech Community

Everything Biotech in Frederick County, Maryland

Archive for June 9th, 2009

Being AntiSocial

Posted by Jim H on June 9, 2009

I am trying to lay a sound track over my FredSMC presentation and it’s taking me much more time than I thought. In the interim (and possibly why it’s taking me so bloody long), I have been tinkering with life (well, just my stem cells), balancing the books, finishing taxes (yes, we filed an extension) and trying to make a couple new sales and deliveries.

Plus, been tweeting a lot.  too much, in fact.  But in the process, I have found a couple of things I just have to share with you.

This graph, for instance, makes me laugh every time I look at it (from the Laughing Squid and Olly Moss)

And a couple interesting tweets from DynPort Vaccine:

One about Biodefense and Pandenic Resources and one about a new Job Opening

Job Openings

DVC is hiring for positions in our Frederick, Maryland office. Current openings include:

  • Chief Scientific Officer 09005W9 – Responsible for setting and managing the overall scientific and technical direction for development of all existing or anticipated products under development.
  • Principal Investigator BOT (Scientist Principal Leader) 09005W7 – Serves as the technical programmatic lead of a dynamic, matrixed team engaged in the advanced development and FDA licensure of a recombinant protein vaccine against a bacterial toxin.

And I also highly recommend Twitter mosaic.  Just punch in your twitter ID and it creates a mosaic of either your followers or people you’re following.  Here’s mine (as of yesterday).  Pick an avatar and add them to your network:

Get your twitter mosaic here. These are People I Follow:

Get your twitter mosaic here. These are People Following Me.  I think I should start following more of them?

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment »

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.