Frederick County Biotech Community

Everything Biotech in Frederick County, Maryland

Archive for October 23rd, 2007

A Good Start: Blogging 101 and FREE Advertising offer

Posted by Jim H on October 23, 2007

After only a few posts and some word-of-mouth publicity, we had a good number of hits on the site yesterday, exceeding 100 for the first time. I think we should be up to about 500 hits per day or 20,000 per month if this Blog is done correctly.

So now, my not so faithful readers, it is time to contribute, lest everyone thinks this blog is an attempt at shameless self promotion (which, of course it is). Everyone thinks this Blog is a good idea, so I will need your help. I have been blogging for 4 years, so I understand how it works. I am surprised by the naivety, even by the so-called IT guru’s, with blogs. My wife and I are contributing editors to Frederick Maryland Online, which generates 600-800 hits per day on workdays. It is simple to add a post, but you need the right permissions. If you’d like to be a contributing editor, just let me know and I’ll set you up

The easiest way to get involved is to post comments. To do this, you don’t need to sign in or create a WordPress account, unless you like to see your avatar on display. To post a comment, go all the way to the bottom of the post and select the phrase “no comments>>”, or “1 comment>>” in the event there is actually a comment.

Plenty of work to get done today, so that is all for now. I would also like to offer, for a limited time only, FREE PUBLICITY, in the form of a sidebar banner for ANYONE INTERESTED. I will post anyone’s newsworthy story, assuming it is Biotech and happening in Frederick County. If you’re in Montgomery County, you need not apply. FREE AD SPACE!! Wow, it doesn’t get any better than that!

Posted in General, Rants | 2 Comments »

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.